Living with OCD: entry #2

This is my 3rd post in goins writing challenge. It was orginally published on my other blog.  Please people help me in raising awareness about OCD

Living with OCD and depression

Diagnosis-OCD-Treatment

I perceive OCD as a huge monster inside my brain. This monster has claws with huge nails and it uses them to kill positive thoughts, leaving behind nothing but black, gray patches of negativity. I have been living with OCD since I was eight. My thoughts were clouded. I felt no inner peace. I started questioning my faith, my beliefs. Faith is supposed to give you peace and I had none.
Peace was like an alien in a spaceship. I always thought that someday my peace alien would land on my planet and I will be a normal person.
I was never a normal human being. By normal I mean what our society perceives as normal. I was callow, stupid little girl in their sights. But I never cared what they thought. I thought myself different from others. I loved being unique.
I never knew I had OCD till two…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
