Dear flu, please leave me alone

There is one thing in my life that has been bothering me since I was born. Twice or thrice a year it comes and grabs me and puts me in a jail.  I use the word “jail” because I feel helpless and disabled when attacked by it. It is not a ghost or monster. It is a virus. An influenza virus.

germ-41367_640 (1)

  • Definition

Influenza is a respiratory illness caused by different viruses. Symptoms are usually mild but can be severe.

  • Causes of Influenza

There are 3 types of virus responsible for this flu, A,B,C. Type A and B are responsible for seasonal outbreaks of flu. B  virus is widely common in humans. It spreads through cough, sneeze of people infected by it.

  • Flu symptoms
  1. Headache
  2. fatigue
  3. sore throat
  4. fever
  5. cough
  6. runny nose
  7. body ache

I might add “hating everything” because when I am infected with flu I usually go in a phase where I start hating everything. From my room lights to my cell phone, everything seems sick and disgusting.

  • Prevention

You simply cant prevent it or else I would have found a way and saved 19 years of pain. But now  there is one way and that is vaccine. You have to get the shots of flu every year.

  • Treatment

No treatment has ever worked for me, I don’t know about the rest of the world. The virus has a cycle of  1 week so it is cured after 7, 8  days. Aspirins, augmenton and ibuprofen are the pain relievers for flu.

It is not deadly in today’s era but it sure is painful so get your vaccines today! I have written a small, light article on influenza so that people can understand it easily.

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
