The magical side of my imagination

I came across this daily inspiration while writing journal in the app journey.
“What magic powers would you like to have and how would you use it?”
I love magic. The child inside me adores magic books and movies. Well that is understandable as I am someone who grew up reading and writing Harry Potter and a long list of fantasy books. There were so many spells and magical items in Harry Potter but I particularly liked the invisibility cloack passed on to Harry by his late dad. I used to picture it like a soft, shiny shawl with a protective touch. It was protective as it used to protect Harry from the prying eyes of Filch and Snape.

invisibilitycloak
I would like to have the power to make myself invisible. It would be fascinating to make myself disappear with a Wave of a wand or a clasp of a hand. Even writing about it feels so good. I would use it for many tasks and spying is one of them. I don’t like eavesdropping unless and until someone is talking about me secretly. I guess I have exceptionally good hearing. The other purpose is of course protection. In today’s vulgar world you always have to be on guard. Forgive me for using the word “vulgar”, I was just referring to minimum protection we have these days when going out or late at night. It can serve other purposes like skipping a class unseen going to forbidden places like Harry used to go to the forbidden part of the library.
This is all in my today’s magical imagination. Write in the comments and tell me about yours.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me
    Feb 12, 2015 @ 01:29:26

    I would like to be able to read minds, if that’s even magic at all! Hahah.

    I love Magic too. Thoroughly. I have even used it as a Mantra for my birth month- Magic March.

    I think Magic is beautiful, and one is never too old ortoo young to believe in it. I also think Magic exists, in the little things of life- like a baby’s smile, or a lover’s hug. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com
