Short term remedies for depression

This post was first published on my other blog: “rainbows and storms”.

Living with OCD and depression

Depression is a hell for me and everyone suffering from it. The long term solutions are therapy and medicines. I don’t take medicine because of the fear of getting addicted to it. There are some short term remedies that work for me and I hope that they work for you too.
1. Exercise

index
For a very long time I didn’t believe in exercise. Maybe I never really understood its purpose or the benefits. But once I started it, reluctantly at first, the benefits were immeasurable. I feel calm after exercise. All the bad thoughts in my head usually go after exercise. I see hope in future which is an extremely rare thing in depression.
So folks don’t ignore exercise even if you have got nothing to do with depression.
2. Reading and writing

read-369040_640

Reading is my life. It takes me in the beautiful world of imagination. There are no boundaries…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com
