Blessings

flower-233838_640

We talk about our problems every day. We talk about all the bad things in our life. But we never talk about all the blessings we have. Everybody has problems in his life and everybody has something to be thankful. For the past few days I have writing about my depression and all the bad stuff in my life so today I thought why not write about the numerous blessings I have. Well, to be honest I am totally blank. I don’t know what to write and I feel ashamed. I thank God once a week maybe, but that is simply not enough. God has given me knowledge, a brilliant mind (self obsession ;)) and the talent of writing poetry. These are the blessings I can’t imagine my life without. I have been blessed with a wonderful sister and a nice, huge home. I can eat healthy food and drink clean water. Millions of people in this world are deprived of basic human necessities. If you wake up in the morning healthy and fresh, consider yourself lucky. If we stop complaining and just start counting our blessing then believes me life will be much easier and stress free.

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
