Living with OCD entry #5

This post first appeared on my other blog “Living with OCD and Depression”

Living with OCD and depression

hhhhhhh

Dear OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder),

It was never easy living with you. You entered at every phase and every moment of my life. You are like a companion. But you give a lot of trouble. Sometimes I think that it is my fault that I have let you grow and nourish inside my head. I watered you like you were some kind of plant in my brain. And when I tried to stop it was  too late. You were grown up by then and it was difficult to suppress you. I can control you sometimes but in tough situations I panic and you take control over me. Maybe if I don’t panic , I will have some control but my brain kinda stop working. It becomes almost impossible to stop you then.

I can’t take medicine because of the fear of getting addicted. I will try therapy and see what…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
