We lose to win

As the cricket world cup 2015 is going to start next week, here is my poem to my Pakistan cricket team. It is a little depressing but I am sure they will try their best.

wc

“Why you always break my heart?”

I ask

“We fail, we fail.”

They reply

I am devastated,

heart broken

and depressed

“Why can’t you guys win?”

I ask

“We will try,

don’t fret,”

they reply

I wait

and wait for a miracle.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amarinderarora
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 13:12:17

    They are a great bunch of players. They will surely come around. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
