Fly in the wild

01540_HD

Even though I am free

It feels like  I am being chained

My mind shows me boundaries

beyond which I can’t reach

I wanna know what it feels like

To fly in the wild

with my arms wide open

And I wanna know

what it feels like to dance

in the rain

with rain drops pouring on my lips

And here in my little prison

I promise myself

That I will break these shackles, these binds

 I wanna know what it feels like

To live freely…

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com
