What is pure love?

 love-1289873_960_720.jpg

My whole life I have been unconsciously trying to find the actual, real meaning of love. I have just realized that a few days back when I was probing unconscious affairs of my mind. I have never seen what pure love looks like but I found a concept, an idea inside my unconscious mind which is inside model I have made what pure love should look like. For me, love is caring for others to the highest limit and not wanting something grandiose in return. Because if you want the same treatment back then it is not love, it is more like an exchange system. Pure love is a selfless act not limited by boundaries like society, family, culture etc. People say that mother’s love is a pure but I tend to disagree because most of of the time they (mothers) do want something in return and that may be far fetched but it is there.

And now I know the reason of not seeing pure love because my concept of it is so idealistic. And  alas I have never been able to love anybody according to this concept. I see myself incapable of doing that because it demands high level of self sacrifice. It demands that what ever thing you hold dear to surrender before your love. We are so overwhelmed by the notion of love that in the end we alienate ourselves from it. It is such a self sacrificing act that only a fraction of people can do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Rainbows and storms on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
